Ohio Association of Private Colleges for Teacher Education

:: Home :: About :: Executive Committee

OAPCTE is governed by an executive committee which must meet a minimum of four times a year, but in practice usually meets monthly. The Executive Committee is comprised of:

  1. Eight elected regional representatives, two from each of four regions of the state
  2. Four at large members
  3. Five officers including the president, president elect, past president, secretary and treasurer
  4. Additional members including a representative from AICUO, the two private college representatives to the Advisory Commission, and the chairs of three standing committees

In the event that there are two executive committee members from the same school, only one is allowed to vote. The executive committee responds to concerns addressed by member institutions, remains alert to matters concerning teacher education at the state and national level, and takes positions on these matters when warranted in order to represent the interests of private institutions.

2016 - 2018 Executive Committee Members
Ohio Association of Private Colleges of Teacher Education as of September 29, 2016

Executive Officers

  • Rae White, Muskingum President (2016-2018)
  • Jim Wightman, Capital President-Elect (2016-2018)
  • Mark Meyers, Xavier Past President (2016-2018)
  • Gary Jacobs, Walsh Secretary (2016-2018)
  • Sally Barnhart, Xavier Treasurer (2016-2018)

Regional Delegates

  • Northwest (419 area code)
    • Mike Smith, Lourdes (2015-2017)
  • Northeast (216, 330, 440 area codes)
    • Cathy Rosemary, John Carroll (2015-2017)
  • Southeast (614, 740 area codes)
    • Amy McClure, Ohio Wesleyan (2015-2017)
  • Southwest (513, 937 area codes)
    • Harrison Collier, Mount St. Joseph (2015-2017)
  • At-large
    • Karen Kaye, Baldwin-Wallace (2015-2017)
    • Dottie Erb, Marietta (2015-2017)


  • OATE
    • Mary Murray, Bowling Green (2016-2018)
    • Linda Billman, Ashland (2015-2017)